Late Night Thought X15

by acovie

The evolution of our being – It’s a miraculous thing.  Contemplating the impact of another person’s residence in your life no matter how long or short is enchanting.  Even in the broad sense of our lives each person has some form of outcome that results, sometimes without our knowledge.  I’m finding for me personally looking back on relationships over time gives me a better understanding of how I’ve grown and changed as an individual and definitely speaks to the person I am today.

Have you ever reviewed a past ‘form’ of yourself and thought ‘I can’t even imagine that person now’.  Maybe I’m strange but I have this feeling from time to time.  At the depth of my core there are consistent traits that have remained true throughout my life but the persona’s I have chosen over the years have been drastically different.  This can be viewed in a negative manner, and I do understand the reasoning behind that.  When I think about it on a real level I don’t view these persona’s as negative.  I view them as extremely positive. If you never tried something, if you never experienced different personalities, different lifestyles, how would you ever know the difference?  Comparing and contrasting and then being legitimate with yourself on the elements you favor is crucial. I’ve dabbled and will continue to dabble until I satisfy all of my curiosities.  Isn’t that the point?

I’ve missed you, consuming, late night thoughts.
Welcome back,
ACovie