The End Of an Era

by acovie

The end of an era is manifesting. The motions are in full swing to creating a refreshed being with proud battle wounds. Lacerations of that past are healing and the fresh scars are the most beautiful sight I’ve ever witnessed. The ramifications of what is occuring in my life right now will likely not fully make sense for quite some time, although, the horizon has a completely different view than it did just a short few weeks ago. 

When life really rattles you it’s hard to understand the true beauty in it. Moments of clarity begin to be that much more vivid. What really matters couldn’t make more sense and that is solely due to the trials and tribulations  and what surviving them truly means. 

The person I am today is still the same person I was yesterday and all of the day’s prior. The difference is that I am wiser, I am more stable, and I believe in myself more than ever. 

I attribute these things to the difficulties, to the challenges, and to the rock bottom moments. I also attribute them to the beautiful people that do exist in this world and in my life. My gratitude is inexpressible. 

I am forever grateful for the adversities, for the forced growth, and for all of the beautiful souls that helped me hold the pieces in place when I should have been falling apart. 

With love,

ACovie 
The end of an era… The beginning of a new life.